Opening thoughts…

Hi, my name is David and I’m a father of three happily married to the teaching profession.  Sooooo….why am I writing about the outdoors?   I mean I must have some knowledge of childhood or education in general…Shouldn’t I?  Well to answer that, is an exploration into my psyche that I personally have not taken on.  The outdoors intrigue me…They fascinate me….They awe me…They are a part of me no different from any of the limbs that I currently possess (of which I have many lol)…Teaching is what I do.  It’s my profession and I am so proud to be a part of it.  But, I dream under the stars, of moonlit beaches, and quiet forests dripping with newly fallen rain.  So no matter where my little trip through my psyche goes, the outdoors will be the frame that centers my life.  After all, when I’m there it centers me and I can’t ask more than that…..

David 3/16/12 from under a sky so blue….

13 thoughts on “Opening thoughts…

  1. I didn’t realize you were so new to blogging. Was looking for some older poems, but I think I’m almost caught up. Happily married to teaching….that’s cute. If you have any favorite poems I missed, please let me know. There are only a few blogs I like to dig into; so consider yours Samtastic. ~ Ssssssssssam the Sssssssnake. O~~~~~~~*

  2. :))) No…very new….well…try thoughts from the waterside…that’s really old..and uhhhh impermanent as we are..anddddd sadly not what it seems…you really honor me sam the jam

Leave a Reply

