Crushed…

Life is full of curve balls…There are so many times that I recover, and gain perspective by getting outside.  Just getting into a forest, river or even my backyard can be sweet relief.  I just walked back in after checking out the leaves.  They seem to be coming in nicely with the heat already reaching summer like temps here in Florida….Typically, that would be enough to rid my brain of what ails it….but not today…

Crushed….

twisted in the wind like memories of the past…

and hopes for the future….

Smashed…

Dashed against the ground with shattering force…

Broke into unmatched pieces…

slapped…

Feeling the sting of a thousand hornets…

Each one more venomous than the last…

gouged…

Torn apart, skinned, ripped asunder…

emptiness inside…

Insinuated…

Brain in overdrive, no off button in sight..

Desperate to shut it down…To lose these thoughts…

Crushed….just crushed….

David L. Whitman 03/28/2012 from under a sky so blue…

8 thoughts on “Crushed…

  1. i felt that you were feeling something deep right now… with the words that you used, i knew the feeling,like unexpressed angst or indescribable love.. i like it btw..

  2. Ahhh…yes. Glad I found. Maybe needed to read this today. Very well-done. Timely…. And yes sometime we need to face the pain too I think. Hard for me as I would rather wear the smiling mask, but embracing the dark parts often is healing. thanks for leading me to this piece. 🙂

  3. And here I find the melancholic bear of the past….hmmmmm. I completely understand how nature heals. I am glad you have found healing through your photography of nature and prose. I like this quite much because it is raw and authentic. and because I totally get it. ~ Sam the Slam 🙂

Leave a Reply

