The Enemy Approaches

Headache (EP)

Headache (EP) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

holding it in with a smile…

Ears, mouth and eyes all doorways to the darkness…

Hands are sentinels watching for escape…

head throbs, pulses…

It is not my own…

The gentle breeze carries poison…

an invisible friend…

My visible enemy…

A tangible evil always unseen…

and unheard…never heard…

Underneath the waterfall…

my veins a vibrant highway…

Sweet journeys to be had…

and darkness to be fought…

My fingers are my guide…

 

 

Blind in the land of sight…

carried away by the flow on  unseen rivers

with the throb my only friend….

Organic memories of love hold me sweetly

forever and a day…

 

David L. Whitman from 03/28/2012 from under a sky so blue….

7 thoughts on “The Enemy Approaches

Leave a Reply

