Hope….

Light of the evening my yard

 

This is certainly not the greatest photo…It’s a bit blurry, and was taken with a phone.  However, there is something about it….I’ve had some difficult times lately and some very heavy worries in my head….It’s all I can do not to accept blame for things that are not my fault (yet I still try to take the blame).  This photo helps…at least for me…

 

Light upon the west I see…

Shining down upon the tree….

With my thoughts of yesterday….

Friends I need in sweet array…

guilt that tears upon my chest…

Know that it should take a rest…

Fault so easy now to throw…

When the willing takes the blow…

Steady steady does it now…

day by day the only how…

not let bad thoughts dominate….

or inner voices to berate…

First day of my life is here…

Dedication truly near….

Approaching it to have no fear…

Hands upon the wheel to steer…

David L Whitman 03/29/2012 from under a  sky so blue….

8 thoughts on “Hope….

  1. This is my favorite photo of yours; I felt instantly drawn to it. Don’t know why. Just am. I love this tree. Your work has truly followed a journey, as I see by looking at this written at the end of March, and here it is two months later. It’s interesting for me to go back and see this transition, and to see where you have been. Helps me to understand your current work and you, my friend, more. 🙂 Sam the green fruit

Leave a Reply

