A Dank Love

The Doppelganger

——-

Shuffling forward…

sleepily in a daze

of honeysuckle dreams..

leaves swirling hypnotically

like lazy rainbows that gently slap my face…

my gaze travels forward

beyond the oaks

into the clearing within…

nothing grows here.

a ring of life surrounding death.

shadows dance among the leaves

and the rhythmic invitation is answered

as the other appears…

A Doppelganger out of time

beautiful in nothingness

and archly black.

the air plays

a seductive salsa as

hand in hand we dance…

blending…

mixing…

til one would not know…

which one was who

or

the other way round…

an embodiment of light and dark…

like all people are

anyway..

—–

David L. Whitman 05/06/2012 from under a sky so blue…

45 thoughts on “A Dank Love

      • I am here a lot, I don’t always comment because most times WP sends my comments straight to the spam folder, but I am here visiting & reading. WP and I don’t get along that well.

        Thank you David.

        • Well I’m glad you got through this time…Your blog is possibly the most informative and interesting one on here…Hope you enjoy your Sunday and it’s nice to know that you’ve been reading:)

  1. nothing grows here.

    a ring of life surrounding death.

    shadows dance among the leaves

    and the rhythmic invitation is answered

    as the other appearsโ€ฆ

    A Doppelganger out of time

    My favorite lines ( I also love the title)! Evocative and hypnotic ๐Ÿ™‚ Gorgeous as always!! Cheers.

  2. Thank you for those amazing words….you have every right to be proud of this creative masterpiece. Bravo. I look forward to your next post ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Spellbinding…truly read this about twenty times and will probably re read it again several more. How many homeruns can you get in one week? Really nice work Dave.

    • :)) Thank you so much…I told someone this morning before I published that I’d written my personal masterpiece..I’m so glad you like it:)

  4. This photo is amazing! And the words ……Voluminous, Deep, and Profound. I agree, submit this dark beauty to a poetry site. This moves to the top of my samtastic list. Pat yourself on the shoulder. I like so many of the lines, I can’t choose a few to comment on. But I love the thought of the air with the seductive salsa. Bravo!
    A+. ~ Sam the Crayon ๐Ÿ™‚ ….all the people are anyway….yes.

  5. first thing i noticed, I saw a shadow in the middle of the picture,like an image of a standing human.. it’s kinda creepy hehe.. second, your use of words are very strong:

    like lazy rainbows that gently slap my faceโ€ฆ,
    shadows dance among the leaves,
    a seductive salsa as
    hand in hand we danceโ€ฆ

    it clearly elaborates what your eyes had seen in that image…very poignant indeed.. you have all the reason to be proud of david, bravo! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. So many images and emotions caught me here. I want to take each line and comment, but I shall not! I will simply say from the image to the last period it was a grand hypnotic whirlwind.

  7. Pingback: A Play of Light ยซ Cerulean Moon

Leave a Reply

