Spinergy..

wind power…

—–

Thoughts are like dandelions…

When I have one

they seem full

and fluffed out..

But then the wind

just comes

and blows it away…

I may think…

I will never forget

that moment…

Yet

It just fades off….

becoming stained and dull by time..

or..maybe it doesn’t

Only certain things remain

And I have no control…

Keeping a dream

journal is

brilliant, but

I need a life

journal shaped

like a net

because I’m tired

of my dandelion thoughts..

just drifting infinitely

on the breeze..

—-

David L. Whitman 05/14/2012/ from under a sky so blue….

27 thoughts on “Spinergy..

  1. LOL…I think a life journal is a brilliant idea (though of course it takes time). Yeah the human mind is a weird thing…Moments you think will stay with you forever and then…they don’t. As always, great post and picture!

  2. It’s artists syndrome…we feel so much so wildly, it fades, we need to live in those moments to the full, but to sustain it…ah, yes, write it down, reliving everytime you re-read. Love this David…so lovely. Both.

  3. Oh, I so loved this poem. Every word. The no control of thoughts that stay, the net to catch….the imagery. Thank you for bringing the human experience alive with your art. Blessings, Sam the thankful 🙂

  4. Thoughts are like dandelions…

    When I have one

    they seem full

    and fluffed out..

    But then the wind

    just comes

    and blows it away…

    I may think…

    I will never forget

    that moment…

    Yet

    It just fades off….

    becoming stained and dull by time..

    or..maybe it doesn’t

    Only certain things remain

    And I have no control…

    Keeping a dream

    journal is

    brilliant, but

    I need a life

    just drifting infinitely

    If you are tired, so ,everyone is tired! I think ur always happy…love~

  5. Really special one David. Says so much in such small space. Beautifully done. I think everyone can relate…from one moment to the next there seems to be a whole new world at our feet.
    “Spinergy” – such a great title for this, and GREAT photo again my friend. 🙂

    • Like I told sam I was writing about something else and then this came out:). I did like it though. Thank you Robyn and I hope you’re doing well?

  6. Brilliant imagery! I especially enjoyed:

    “because I’m tired
    of my dandelion thoughts..
    Just drifting infinitely
    on the breeze..”

    That is fantabulous! I imaged myself being the one blowing my thoughts and watching them all catch the breeze. (Cause it seems I do that a lot.)

  7. Oh yes, yes, that is so true!
    I have lost so many thoughts and good verses – I have a journal by the side of my bed, but sometimes I’m too tired to wake up properly and write it down!!!

Leave a Reply

