Sonic Cleansing

Like a tinkling of silver bells…

The lilting rhythm of the falls

floats on the breeze

only to glide like a lover into your ear..

Kissing,

with the gentlest

brush of full lips…

Encouraging,

you sweetly

not to go..

Just stay a little longer…

Just stay till the sounds stops…

Just stay in this peaceful infinity

till your worries are not worries

but only distant thoughts

that have no purchase

anymore..

Only then…

When bliss holds you

in its loving grasp..

may you

go..

And find yourself

back …

 stumbling down

the path..

to life

itself..

—–

David L. Whitman 06/18/2012 from the sonic bliss

32 thoughts on “Sonic Cleansing

  1. oh my god this one is wooow, completely fell into the poem and photo…I see myself there on the left side, sitting on the rock and just listen to the sounds that nature creates. Yes I could stay there easily ” in this peaceful infinity”

    Just stay a little longer…

    Just stay till the sounds stops…

    Just stay in this peaceful infinity

    till your worries are not worries

    but only distant thoughts

    that have no purchase

    anymore..

  2. These falls sound like the lover of my dreams David 😉 What a wonderful piece..Great ending a lot as well — as we always need to return to life, once that moment of passion subsides – hopefully restored and seeing life anew… Your imagery is amazing – and the photo – perfect!! ~ Enjoyed immensely! ~ have a wonderful day~ RL

  3. Awe………I needed a soft gentle poem today…..I think I shall clothes my eyes and just be there accepting nauture’s embrace and kisses. We both have bells and kisses in our poems today; though mine our the clanking of devil’s bells….so quite the polar opposite. Interesting though. This is very splendid….I like the words you use for kisses and I understood the “purchase” part. I always want to say “good job” or “A+” — lol 🙂 Wonder where that could possibly come from. ~ Sam

  4. David, the picture is stunning. How wonderful would be if he heard the sound of the water in this picture. I love the sound of water. I give so much peace and relaxation!
    Your lyrics very beautiful, full of wisdom and encouragement and that cause you to want to be there, on the waterfront and to listen to the song …. that they forget their worries and problems … to dream … happiness!
    I love this post! Thank you so much for having shared with us.
    Have a great day, David! I send warm smiles and friendly! 🙂

    • I think the more things drive me crazy in real life, the more I need to go out and see and hear things like this little waterfall…This song really soothes..It really does:))) warms smiles to Romania:)))) thank you Stefania

      • Yes! You say very true David. We humans make a mistake when you put in the foreground unimportant things.
        And the important things that make us feel good and bring us joy and inner tranquility distribute them in the background.
        Thank you so much, David! Be blessed with beautiful life together with family and friends of yours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

